Skip to main content

Remove or delete a customer

eGrow Connect does not allow you to delete or remove existing customers because they are tied to data and information within the system. For similar reasons, it is not possible in eGrow Connect to merge or join two customers into one. However, you can set a customer to a inactive status so that it will not longer appear on active customer lists within eGrow Connect.

  1. Navigate to sales section icon Sales, then customers icon Customers.
  2. Double click on the customer in the left pane.
  3. In the right pane on General tab, click to toggle Status from Active to Inactive.